Osun State Assembly Gears Up for Screening and Confirmation of Governor Adeleke’s Nominees

The Osun State House of Assembly has expressed its readiness to initiate the screening and confirmation process for nominees proposed by Governor Ademola Adeleke for appointment as commissioners and special advisers. During the House plenary on Friday, Speaker Rt. Hon. Adewale Egbedun read Governor Adeleke’s letter requesting confirmation and announced the names of the nominees before the entire House.

In a statement issued by the Chief Press Secretary to the Speaker, Olatunde Tiamiyu, the list of nominees was disclosed. The individuals put forward for consideration include Oladosu Babatunde, Bayo Ogungbangbe, Sesan Ephraim Oyedele, Kolapo Alimi, Soji Ajeigbe, Moshood Olalekan Olagunju, George Alabi, Sunday Olufemi Oroniyi, Abiodun Bankole Ojo, Basiru Tokunbo Salami, Morufu Ayofe, Sola Ogungbile, Rev. Bunmi Jenyo, Mrs. Ayo Awolowo, Wole Jimi Bada, Dipo Eluwole, Rasheed Aderibigbe, Prof. Morufu Ademola Adeleke, Adeyemo Festus Ademola, Olabiyi Anthony Odunlade, Jola Akintola, Mayowa Adejorin, Mrs. Adenike Folashade Adeleke, Tola Faseru, and Ganiyu Ayobami Olaoluwa.

To facilitate the process, the House of Assembly has appointed an ad hoc committee responsible for conducting preliminary screenings. Following this preliminary phase, the nominees will appear before the entire House for the final screening and confirmation.

With the commencement of the screening process, the Osun State House of Assembly sets in motion the necessary procedures to assess the suitability of the nominees and determine their qualifications for the respective roles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *