Tinubu Substitutes Ministerial Nominee and Adds Two More in Second Batch List

During the Senate plenary on Friday, the President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, read a letter from President Bola Tinubu. In the letter, the President disclosed that he has made changes to the earlier nominees list sent to the Senate for ministerial positions.

The President substituted Maryam Shetty, a ministerial nominee, and included two new nominees in the second batch list. The two additional nominees are Festus Keyamo and Dr. Maigari Mahmud. These changes have been communicated to the Senate for further consideration and confirmation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *