APC Announces New Appointments to National Working Committee

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has taken steps to enhance zonal representation and fill vacant positions in its National Working Committee (NWC) by appointing seven new members. This strategic move was confirmed by the APC National Secretary, Ajibola Basiru, during a media briefing held after a crucial NWC meeting at the National Secretariat.

The NWC session, which was led by APC National Chairman Umaru Abdulahi Ganduje, the former Governor of Kano State, resulted in a reshuffling of key roles within the party’s leadership structure. The new appointees were chosen to ensure equal representation from various zones and maintain a balanced party structure.

The following individuals were newly appointed to their respective positions within the APC NWC:

  1. Deputy National Chairman, North (North East Zone) – Hon. Ali Bukar Dalori (Borno State)
  2. National Vice Chairman, North West (North West Zone) – Hon. Garba Datti Muhammad (Kaduna State)
  3. National Legal Adviser (North Central Zone) – Prof. Abdul Karim Abubakar Kana (Nasarawa State)
  4. National Welfare Secretary (South East Zone) – Hon. Donatus Nwankpa (Abia State)
  5. National Women Leader (South South Zone) – Mary Alile Idele, PhD (Edo State)
  6. Deputy National Publicity Secretary (North Central Zone) – Duro Meseko (Kogi State)
  7. Zonal Organising Secretary (North Central Zone) – Ikani Shuaibu Okolo (Kogi State)

These appointments, effective immediately, are part of the party’s broader efforts to foster equity and harmony within its ranks. By ensuring that the APC leadership includes representatives from all zones across the country, the party aims to eliminate any potential sources of friction and uphold principles of fairness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *