Cabinet Reshuffle by Tinubu: Nyesom Wike Appointed Minister of FCT

In a significant shakeup of his administration, President Bola Tinubu has made a strategic move by appointing former Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike as the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT). This unexpected decision has raised eyebrows across the political spectrum, as it brings together a prominent opposition figure into the heart of the administration.

Furthermore, President Tinubu has chosen Festus Keyamo to take on the role of Aviation Minister, a key position responsible for overseeing the development and management of the aviation and aerospace sectors. Keyamo’s legal background and previous involvement in government affairs make him an interesting choice for this crucial post.

The president also unveiled a roster of other ministerial appointments. Wale Edun has been entrusted with the pivotal role of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, indicating the administration’s focus on economic recovery and growth. Adegboyega Oyetola will lead the Transportation ministry, while David Umahi will head the Works ministry, underlining the commitment to infrastructure development.

Another noteworthy appointment is Betta Edu, who will be responsible for the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation. This selection highlights the government’s dedication to addressing social welfare and uplifting vulnerable populations.

These appointments were confirmed by Ajuri Ngelale, the Presidential spokesman, during a press briefing at Aso Rock on Wednesday.

See the full list below:

  • Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tijani
  • Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management, Ishak Salaco
  • Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy Wale Edun
  • Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Bunmi Tunji
  • Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu
  • Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare, Tunisia Alausa
  • Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake
  • Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John
  • Minister of Transportation, Adegboyega Oyetola
  • Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite
  • Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji
  • Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha
  • Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy
  • Minister of Works, David Umahi
  • Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo
  • Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh
  • Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu
  • Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo
  • Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri
  • Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh
  • Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike
  • Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa
  • Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru
  • Minister of State Defence, Bello Matawalle
  • Minister of State Education, Yusuf T. Sunumu
  • Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa
  • Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullah T. Gwarzo
  • Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu
  • Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Mairiga Mahmud
  • Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo
  • Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyar
  • Minister of Education, Tahir Maman
  • Minister of Interior, Sa’Idu A. Alkali
  • Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf M. Tuggar
  • Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate
  • Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam
  • Minister of State, Steel Development, U. Maigari Ahmadu
  • Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu
  • Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris
  • Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi
  • Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong
  • Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim
  • Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs, Zephaniah Jisalo
  • Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev
  • Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi
  • Minister of Environment and Ecological Management, (Kaduna)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *